NJ BECOMES THE FIRST STATE TO MANDATE THAT CHILDREN WEAR HELMETS WHILE SKIING/SNOWBOARDING

May 9, 2011

New Jersey has become the first state to pass a law requiring children under the age of 17 to wear a helmet while skiing or snowboarding. Under the law signed by Governor Christie, the parent or guardian of the child not wearing a helmet will be required to pay a $25 fine. The fine for each subsequent infraction is $100. The law goes into effect November 1st for next ski season.

Erik Anderson

Reardon Anderson represents the interests of businesses, insurance companies and individuals throughout New Jersey and the metropolitan New York City area. Please visit our website at http://reardonanderson.com to learn more about our firm.

Advertisements